

From: Jan Kennedy

Sent: Monday, April 22, 2024 7:57 PM

To: Alex Allen aallen@islandstrust.bc.ca; Grant Scott gscott@islandstrust.bc.ca; Timothy Peterson

<tpeterson@islandstrust.bc.ca>; northinfo <northinfo@islandstrust.bc.ca>
Subject: Support to move ahead with APC recommendations concerning STVRs

Dear Trustees,

We would like to express support to the Hornby Island Local Trust Committee in response to the recent decision to ask the Planners to draft language in support of the Advisory Planning Commission (APC) recommendations, released in March 2022.

We, the undersigned, representing longtime year round residents, and others, wish to make our collective voice heard. We support the Local Trust Committee to stay the course of Temporary Use Permits and therefore the set of recommendations made by the Advisory Planning Commission.

Respectfully,

Nancy Adams, Jonni Anderson, Vicki Bale, Barb Biagi, Alsoon Brine, Arne & Judith Coleman, Sarah Davidson, Donna Du Plessis, Karen Etheridge, Don Geppert, Bill Hamilton, Gale Hansen, Joan Harris, Angeleah Hoeppner, Sue Horner, John & Cathy Howard, Tom Howard, Nym Hughes, Barb Inglis, Tara Ireland, Joy Jeffries, Jan Kennedy, Pat Kennedy, Landys Klyne, Tony Law, Butch & Ellen Leslie, Mary MacKenzie, Sheila Macpherson, Rob McCreary, Sheila McDonnell, Cheryl Muir, Kathy Mukai, Annie Nagle, Helen Onorah, Joanne Ovitsland, Ilze Raudzins, Rory Redford, Daniel Siegel, Muggs Sigurgerison, Bill Smith, Diane Smith, Bonita Wexler, Mette Wullum, Oakley Ranken